Business Office

Welcome to the Business Office page of Assabet's website. The primary responsibilities of the Business Office include:

  • Development and administration of annual operating budget and financial reporting
  • Supervision of accounts payable, accounts receivable, and payroll/personnel functions
  • Supervision of transportation services
  • Supervision of the food service operation
  • Supervision of the facility, grounds, and vehicular assets
  • Supervision of the technology office
  • Supervision of the district's insurance program

Listed to the left are the managers or key contacts for each of these functions. Please contact them directly if you have a question about our district or operations.

Payroll & Benefits

The Assabet Valley Regional Vocational School District hereby notifies all students, parents, employees and members of the public that all school programs, activities and employment opportunities are offered without regard to race, color, sex, religion, national origin, sexual orientation or disability. These assurances are made in compliance with federal standards: Title VI, Title IX and Section 504. Alyssia Berghaus is the coordinator of these programs at Assabet Valley. Inquiries may be directed to Ms. Berghaus at Assabet Valley Regional Technical High School, 215 Fitchburg Street, Marlborough, MA 01752 (Phone (508) 485-9430 ext. 1430).

Contacts

Director of Business Operations

Kristopher Luoto
508-263-9604
kluoto@assabet.org

Administrative Assistant, Facility Rentals, and Transportation

Melissa Couture
508-263-9604
mcouture@assabet.org

Bookkeepers

Angela Roach

508-263-9615
aroach@assabet.org

Debbie O'Loughlin
508-263-9614
doloughlin@assabet.org

Payroll/Personnel

Karen Murphy
508-263-9817
kmurphy@assabet.org

Facility and Grounds

Gregg Lefter
508-263-9657
glefter@assabet.org

Food Service

Dina Wiroll            
508-263-9653
dwiroll@assbet.org

Technology Integration

Kelly LaMarre
508-263-9821            
klamarre@assabet.org

Technology Services

Mike D'Onfro
508-263-9654
mdonfro@assabet.org