Mathematics

Math 1Math 2Math 3Math 4

We will provide students with experiences that will enhance their ability to understand mathematics and the mathematical procedures necessary to make informed judgments on issues, to act as wise consumers, and to come to logical determinations as they pertain to personal and professional endeavors.

The purpose of the mathematics curriculum at Assabet Valley is to

  • Provide a rigorous and relevant course of studies to meet the needs of all students
  • Prepare all students for all graduation requirements of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts and of Assabet Valley Regional Technical High School
  • Instruct students in how to reason, solve problems, and produce a level of competence required for their high school years and their adult lives

Our curriculum provides students with the opportunities to develop a foundation from which they can pursue a profession and/or further their education at a higher level, such as two- or four-year colleges.

Contents
Course Offerings

Links

Study Island
Graphing Calculator
Geometers Sketchpad
AP Calculus
Algebra Help
Assistments

News/Highlights

Math MCAS Dates: May 16 & 17, 2017
Faculty

Teachers  

Sarah McCann, LT 

smccann@assabet.org
x1218


x1218

Justin Cotter 

jcotter@assabet.org
x1253


x1253

 

Edward Dumphy 

edumphy@assabet.org
x1224


x1224

 

Jamal Faik 

jfaik@assabet.org
x1229


 

x1229

 

Sarah Kramer

skramer@assabet.org
x1232


x1232

William Park

wpark@assabet.org
x1237


x1237

Joshua Rusack

jrusack@assabet.org
x1234


x1234

 

Robert Stamm

rstamm@assabet.org
x1128


x1128
Kelsey Stouffer

kstouffer@assabet.org
x1146

 x1146
Vince Tran

vtran@assabet.org
x1121

 x1121

Kaitlyn Trippi

ktrippi@assabet.org
x1205


x1205
   
Paraprofessional  

Olga Carrion Martinez

ocarrionmartinez@assabet.org
x1256

x1256