English Department

Reading and writing . . . communicating in all forms.

We do these each and every day, no matter who we are. 

 

As a department, we strive to make sure our students are able to master these skills so that they are prepared for the future that awaits them after Assabet.  Beyond preparing students for the MCAS and Stanford tests as well as SATs and the Accuplacer, teachers in our department ensure that students have the skills to communicate effectively, think critically, and read thoughtfully.

Contents

Links

SAT

Teachers

Lead Teacher

John Demember

jdemember@assabet.org

x1208



Ross Abdelnour

rabdelnour@assabet.org

x1317



Joshua Bir

jbir@assabet.org

x1207



 

Rachel Johnson

rjohnson@assabet.org

x1620



Laura Monaco

lmonaco@assabet.org

x1206



Darin Necola

dnecola@assabet.org

x1309


Ryan O'Malley

romalley@assabet.org

x1312



Erin Silveira
esilveira@assabet.org

x1314



Stephanie Weinfurt

sweinfurt@assabet.org

x2790


Matthew Zingg

 mzingg@assabet.org

x1307



Paraprofessional

Glorimar Negron

gnegron@assabet.org

x1203