English Department

Image 1Image 2Image 3

Reading and writing . . . communicating in all forms.

We do these each and every day, no matter who we are. 

 

As a department, we strive to make sure our students are able to master these skills so that they are prepared for the future that awaits them after Assabet.  Beyond preparing students for the MCAS and Stanford tests as well as SATs and the Accuplacer, teachers in our department ensure that students have the skills to communicate effectively, think critically, and read thoughtfully.

 

Calendar

Contents

Links

SAT

Faculty

Teachers

Lead Teacher

John Demember

jdemember@assabet.org

x1208


Ross Abdelnour

rabdelnour@assabet.org

x1317


Joshua Bir

jbir@assabet.org

x1207


Rachel Johnson

rjohnson@assabet.org

x1620


Olivia Lucier

olucier@assabet.org

x1315


Laura Monaco

lmonaco@assabet.org

x1206


Ryan O'Malley

romalley@assabet.org

x1312


John Silk
jsilk@assabet.org

x1316


Erin Silveira
esilveira@assabet.org

x1314


Stephanie Weinfurt

sweinfurt@assabet.org

x2790


Paraprofessional

Darin Necola

dnecola@assabet.org

x1203