English

Reading and writing ... .communicating in all forms.

We do these each and every day, no matter who we are.

As a department, we strive to make sure our students are able to master these skills so that they are prepared for the future that awaits them after Assabet. Beyond preparing students for the MCAS and Stanford tests as well as SATs and the Accuplacer, teachers in our department ensure that students have the skills to communicate effectively, think critically, and read thoughtfully.

Contents

Courses
Topics by Year
Senior Capstone Paper
Summer Reading 2016

Links

Accuplacer
MCAS
SAT

Faculty

Teachers

Lead Teacher
John Demember
jdemember@assabet.org
x1208

Ross Abdelnour
rabdelnour@assabet.org
x1317

Joshua Bir
jbir@assabet.org
x1207

Rachel Johnson
rjohnson@assabet.org
x1620

Olivia Lucier
olucier@assabet.org

Carolyn Mshooshian (LTS)
cmshooshian@assabet.org
x1315

Laura Monaco
lmonaco@assabet.org
x1206

Ryan O'Malley
romalley@assabet.org
x1312

John Silk
jsilk@assabet.org
x1316

Erin Silveira
esilveira@assabet.org
x1314

Stephanie Weinfurt
sweinfurt@assabet.org
x2790

Paraprofessional

John Flagg
johnflagg@assabet.org
x1203