Mathematics

math class 1math class 2math class 3math class 4

 

We will provide students with experiences that will enhance their ability to understand mathematics and the mathematical procedures necessary to make informed judgments on issues, to act as wise consumers, and to come to logical determinations as they pertain to personal and professional endeavors.

The purpose of the mathematics curriculum at Assabet Valley is to

  • Provide a rigorous and relevant course of studies to meet the needs of all students
  • Prepare all students for all graduation requirements of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts and of Assabet Valley Regional Technical High School
  • Instruct students in how to reason, solve problems, and produce a level of competence required for their high school years and their adult lives

Our curriculum provides students with the opportunities to develop a foundation from which they can pursue a profession and/or further their education at a higher level, such as two- or four-year colleges.

Contents

Course Offerings

Links

Study Island
Graphing Calculator
Geometers Sketchpad
AP Calculus
Algebra Help
Assistments

News/Highlights

MCAS 2016-2017
Math MCAS Dates: May 16 & 17, 2017

Faculty

Teachers
Sarah McCann, LT
smccann@assabet.org
x1218

Justin Cotter
jcotter@assabet.org
x1253

Edward Dumphy
edumphy@assabet.org
x1224

Jamal Faik
jfaik@assabet.org
x1229

Sarah Kramer
skramer@assabet.org
x1232

William Park
wpark@assabet.org
x1237

Joshua Rusack
jrusack@assabet.org
x1234

Robert Stamm
rstamm@assabet.org
x1128

Kaitlyn Trippi
ktrippi@assabet.org
x1205

Paraprofessional

Amanda Shoemaker
ashoemaker@assabet.org
x1256